Forget teaching, focus on learning

5

July 23, 2010 by Willy Cardoso

(Humanism and Complexity)

First time I presented at BRAZTESOL.

First time I presented with PREZI.

First time I had a session of mine broadcasted live on the web.

I want to write more about this great experience, and I will, but after staying the whole week at the conference and out of the office, I won’t be able to do it now or in the next two days. So for now, enjoy the prezi linked below. If you were there, feel free to comment. If you weren’t, too bad : ), I mean, feel free to ask questions about it or anything.

5 thoughts on “Forget teaching, focus on learning

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Anita Kwiatkowska, Vicky Loras. Vicky Loras said: New post by @willycard https://authenticteaching.wordpress.com/2010/07/23/forget-teaching-focus-on-learning/ His Prezi from #BRAZTesol #edu […]

  2. Katia M.Handa Shimada says:

    I do not have much to say about it. Simply this topic touched my heart.

    Congratulation Willy

    • Thanks Katia!

      It was nice meeting you, and later finding out we had already been talking to each other on Twitter. Such connectivity!
      I hope what you learned at the conference can be translated into principled practice at your school in Registro, and hope to meet you again!
      Best
      W.

  3. kalinagoenglish says:

    Fantastic Prezi, Willy – I really enjoyed going through and learned much. Where’s the link to the broadcast, is it up on youtube and if so can you tweet me 🙂 would love to see it!

    K

    • Thank you dear Karenne!
      First time I saw a prezi was on your Carnival, got inspired and later addicted. I couldn’t have used anything else to present this subject.
      I’ll DM you the link, although it was public at the time of broadcast, after watching it I don’t think the quality is good enough to link it here, also I’m still having presentation hangover, so being very self-critical.

Leave a Reply

receive new posts by email.

Join 482 other followers

Visit

Events 2015

IATEFL Manchester, UK
10 April, 2014
TDSIG PCE: Challenges and Rewards
More info

IATEFL Manchester, UK
12 April, 2015
Talk: Initial teacher training: challenges and innovations in course design

OPEN SPACE EVENT, SERBIA
23 March, 2015 - Kragujevac
28 March, 2015 - Belgrade
Theme: Assessment: who is it for?
More info

Categories

Archives

